Nursing Theory and Theorists
This page is under development
This page provides some Internet starting points for Nursing theory: Key theories, biographies of theorists, and definitions of key terms are represented here. As this page develops, we will add links to important books found in our catalog.
The sites listed here are periodically reviewed by a librarian.
We've also included links to other key theories.
Please address comments regarding this page to Nursing Department Liaison Stephan J. Macaluso macaluss@newpaltz.edu
Nursing Theory
Medical Humanities Links at NYU [ http://endeavor.med.nyu.edu/lit-med/] includes the Literature, Arts, & Medicine Database
Change Theory
Learning Theories
Key Psychological theories & theorists
Books and other [paper] resources
@ STL:
Click here for a sampling from our collection
In other collections:
U Miss. Med Ctr. Pathfinder
Internet searching or using a database like CINAHL Plus with Full Text , MedLine, PsycInfo, or ERIC? Try these terms:
Searching Advice
Concept Analysis Resources
Concept Analysis Tutorial
(U Kansas Medical Center)
[
http://www2.kumc.edu/instruction/nursing/nrsg750/Syllabus/CONCEPT%20Analysis%20Tutorial/]
The accompanying guidelines [
http://www2.kumc.edu/instruction/nursing/nrsg752/CAguides.htm]
The Concept Analysis Center at NLINKS
. NLINKS is an "international virtual partnership of professional nursing groups and committed, individual nurses working together to advance nursing language development and nursing knowledge systems." [
http://www.nlinks.org/cac_introduction.phtml]
Using CINAHL Plus with Full Text to locate concept analyses
in the Nursing Literature
[
http://libraries.uta.edu/helen/Concept%20analysis/EBSCO%20examples.htm]
sjm. 6/01/2004